Stoopid Sheep

baaaah

T.G.I.F.

with 2 comments

I don’t care if it’s the summer and camp’s fun. I can sleep as late as I want.

I broke out the drum machine not long ago and did three songs. They have traditional rock instrumentation (two guitars, bass), but the drum machine sounds pretty electronic. You’ll hear these whenever I get around to mixing it down. Basic descriptions:

1. [Untitled 1, possibly to be renamed Verpistich later] Drums, bass, sampling. 29/8 time signature. Samples include Ross saying “Verpistich” [“f**k you” in German, I can’t remember how he told me to spell it], me doing my “old person, old country” imitation, someone saying “True dat, ho,” and two samples that are hard to make out. One is a counselor talking to someone who got cut on something, and the other is a reenactment of the “Black Knight” scene from Monty Python and the Holy Grail (not the funny part).
2. Untitled 2. Two guitars, bass, drums. Hip-hop-ish beat. I used a non-electric melody generator (I might post a scan of that one day) to get the bassline out. One guitar essentially plays one power chord with filler notes, and the second one is a reverb-soaked (not very difficult) solo.
3. Untitled 3. Two guitars, bass, drums. Fast. Not much to say.

Quote of the day: “So then I became pregnant with twins–[notices my facial expression]–it was a dream I had.” –Shira

Website of the day: http://www.musicthing.blgspot.com

Written by envika

July 22, 2006 at 12:55 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Verpiss dich!”-Please correct your spelling

    Ross

    August 8, 2006 at 8:48 pm

  2. Thanks, man…

    envika

    August 10, 2006 at 2:42 am


Leave a Reply

