Stoopid Sheep

baaaah

Lidle, etc.

with one comment

Reading over Dad’s shoulder is entertaining. For this one morning in the Daily News, everything was Lidle, Lidle, Lidle. Oh, and some other guy died too. Whatever, Cory Lidle, a baseball player, died. But the other guy? Tyler Stanger, the flight instructor? Who’s gonna write about him? NOBODY! Don’t get me wrong, I’m probably as down about this as you are (unless you’re a Boston fan, in which case I will laugh at you because we got into the playoffs and you didn’t). I always liked to watch him pitch, even when he wasn’t a Yankee. But does it take a celebrity dying to realize what happens when a plane goes down?

I also find it funny that nobody’s asked Arthur Rhodes about this. Arthur Rhodes plays for the Phillies, and famously hated Lidle for a long time. Whaddaya say now?

Why am I writing about baseball? Why not? Who said I can’t write about what I want to?

Hmmm. I turned on the TV and listened to the blues channel on MusicChoice. It was gangster.

Short

Paragraphs

Rule.

Goodbye.

Written by envika

October 13, 2006 at 1:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I found it interesting that nobody asked Arthur Rhodes about this either. He didn’t like Lidle because Lidle was a replacement player, crossing the picket line during the players’ strike a few years ago. As a scab, Lidle is not entitled to a major league pension. I hope his family is OK though.

    OG

    October 18, 2006 at 10:22 pm


Leave a Reply

